Side Effects

After this trip, I am sure I will view the world a little differently. With no similar, experiences, I am unsure of how this type of trip can change my life, but I believe it will for the better.

Helping the children in Malawi is our main objective for taking this trip, and changing my worldview is as well. I expected both of these things. What I did not expect, though, was to see the generosity of the people around me.

To prepare for the trip, I recurved donations from close family, casual aquaontences, and even people I have never met. I have also experienced the compassion of people who help me in other ways. Tonight, a person stocking shelves went well above and beyond my expectations of customer service to make sure I had every last bottle of the low priced 100% deet bug spray the store held.

I only expected to come back from Malawi to only see how fortunate we are to live in this country. My experiences in preparing for this trip have also given examples of the generosity, compassion, and support we, the people of the USA, show.

One Response

  1. Wow. That’s really just awesome. I hope you have a great trip!

Leave a Reply

